The AIA Trust is governed by a group of six AIA members and one AIA component executive who serve as trustees, appointed by the AIA President.

Each year there is at least one opening on the board of trustees for a five-year term. Qualified and interested candidates can complete the current call for nominations questionnaire. The trustees aim to achieve a balanced representation on the board, reflecting the diversity of AIA membership including factors such as geography, demographics, and firm size.

Questions or ideas for the AIA Trust? Reach out to the Trustees.

2022 Trustees:

Amy Slattery, AIA, Chair
Odimo LLC
Kansas City, Missouri

Glenn Birx, FAIA, Chair-elect
Ayers/Saint/Gross Architects & Planners
Baltimore, Maryland

Jeff  M. Yrazabal, AIA, Secretary-Treasurer
SRG Partnership, Inc.
Portland, Oregon

Sara Kay, Hon AIA, Trustee
AIA component executive
AIA Nebraska
Lincoln, Nebraska


Juan R. Self, AIA, Trustee
Self+Tucker Architects
Memphis, Tennessee

Victor F. Body-Lawson, FAIA, Trustee
Body-Lawson Architect PC
New York, New York

Theresa C. Ridley, AIA, Trustee
Dwell Design Studio
Kennesaw, Georgia

Elizabeth Wolverton, MPA, Executive Director
AIA Trust
Washington, D.C.